Skip to content

Constant Research

May 15, 2008

I promise that more parts of the story will be posted sometime in the near future, currently I’ve been in a constant state of researching the history of the world where the story takes place. My biggest find so far has been a collection of genealogies that give a very clear portrayal of the generations leading up to the reign of Ethian and Galvant. There are two characters in the genealogies that I am really trying to learn more about, they are brothers, born one year apart, named Athonar and Dyathonar. According to the genealogies they died on the same day as their sons in the year 866.

There were at first innumerable possibilities for this strange occurrence, but, when I uncovered more genealogies I discovered that 866 saw the death of a huge number of people. From this I am able to derive a conclusion that Athonar and Dyathonar, along with their sons, were killed in a war. However, though I can be fairly certain of this I am never quite sure until I uncover a history of that time. 

For now I am going to continue analyzing and preserving the genealogies that I have discovered. Creativity level is rising! 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. matt blair permalink
    May 21, 2008 10:14 pm

    So did you originally make long, vague genealogies and randomly chose this part to flesh out or are you basing this on something outside your work?

  2. sirgraham permalink*
    May 27, 2008 11:45 pm

    I have a lot of long genealogies that I “discovered” in notebooks. =)

Leave a Reply

